Food

Day 17: My Family’s Staple Meal… Scratch that… Staple Food.

I wanted to get all fancy with this post and write a recipe for one of our usual dinner favourites. However, if you remember this post I wrote for Beaton, you know that I’m not going to lock myself down to recipes. I will wing it until it tastes good. So that messed up my entire post.

I decided to write about our staple food instead, because I can then stick loads of photos of meals that looks somewhat similar to what I make.

Rice. Our staple food is rice.

We love it in so many ways!

 

Fried rice

fried-rice-2098037_1920

 

Rice and chicken with coleslaw (We all know what that looks like, am I right? *cough* weddings *cough*)

 

Or egg salad

IMG_4900edit
Source: Damn Delicious

 

Or scrambled eggs on top

smoked-chorizo-scrambled-eggs-carolyng-gomes-main
Source: thelatinkitchen

 

Rice with peanut butter (yum yum!)

DSC_3816-610x300
Source: ZimboKitchen.com

 

Rice and milk for dessert, or when you’re too lazy to cook.

3625740503_c866c43ec4
Source: Ignacio Castaño

 

That’s my family and me. What is your family’s staple meal? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time… your Quarter Wife

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 17: My Family’s Staple Meal… Scratch that… Staple Food.”

Leave a Reply

